Teyana Taylor’s Fresh Album, Produced By Kanye West

This album project contains 8 new songs, breaking from the 7-track format of previous releases.

Teyana Taylor’s Kanye West-produced sophomore hit tracks K.T.S.E. (which stands for Keep That Same Energy) is now available across streaming services. The album was launched at a listening party in L.A. Thursday night, and has been scheduled to be given an official release Friday, but experienced delays.

As GOOD Music president Pusha T put it, the “final touches” were still being applied at 2PM yesterday. The project is different from the other previous 4 Kanye-produced projects released in the same number of weeks in that it features 8 tracks rather than 7. At 22 minutes, it’s of a similar length to the other projects.and It also features one guest appearance from Kanye West.

The album officially concludes the 5-project schedule of Kanye releases that began with Pusha T’s Daytona last month. The Pusha track was followed by Kanye’s solo project ye, the Kanye and Kid Cudi collaborative album Kids See Ghosts, and Nas’ Nasir, before bringing us to Taylor’s latest. It follows the singer’s debut album VII, released through GOOD Music in 2014.

In the interim, Taylor released The Cassette Tape 1994 EP in 2015, and starred in Kanye’s video for “Fade” in 2016.

Stream K.T.S.E. below via Apple Music and Tidal. A Spotify embed will be added when it makes its way to the service.

SEE ALSO: DJ Akademiks discloses More Details On XXXTentacion’s Murder

Teyana Taylor’s new album, K.T.S.E. (Keep That Same Energy) has arrived.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *